appointment of a new government of 23 ministers

appointment of a new government of 23 ministers

AA/Ouagadougou/ Dramane Traoré

The Prime Minister of the transition of Burkina Faso Apollinaire Joachimson Kyélem de Tambela unveiled Tuesday evening, the composition of the new transitional government composed of 23 ministers including three former ministers renewed.

The post of Minister of Defense and Veterans Affairs is held by Colonel Major Kassoum Coulibaly and that of territorial administration, decentralization and security goes to Colonel Boukaré Zoungrana.

Ministers Bassolma Bazié, Olivia Ragnaghnewendé Rouamba, and Robert Lucien Jean Claude Kargougou are respectively reappointed to head the civil service, Foreign Affairs and health.

The Minister of Economy, Finance and Prospective is now headed by Aboubacar Nacabo, Justice by Madame Biba nebie/Ouédraogo and Agriculture, Animal and Fisheries Resources by Denis Ouédraogo.

As for the Ministry of Digital Transition, Posts and Electronic Communications, it is headed by Aminata Zerbo/Savane and that of Solidarity, Humanitarian Action, National Reconciliation, Gender and the Family by Nandy Some/Diallo .

Donation Nagalo takes control of the Ministry of Industrial Development, Trade, Handicrafts and Small and Medium Enterprises and Adama Luc Sorgho is the Minister of Infrastructure and Opening up.

Other government ministers are:

Minister of Energy, Mines and Quarries: Simon Pierre Boussim

Minister of National Education, Literacy and
Promotion of national languages: Joseph André Ouédraogo

Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation: Adjima Thiombiano

Minister of the Environment, Water and Sanitation: Colonel of Waters and Forests Augustin Kaboré

Minister of Urban Planning, Land Affairs and Housing: Yacouba Dié

Minister of Sports, Youth and Employment: Mr. Issouf Sirima

Minister of Communication, Culture, Arts and Tourism:
Mr Rimtalba Jean Emmanuel Ouedraogo

Minister of Transport, Urban Mobility and Road Safety: Roland Somda

Minister Delegate to the Minister of Territorial Administration, Decentralization and Security Responsible for Security: Police Commissioner Mahamoudou Sana

Minister Delegate to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Cooperation and Burkinabe Abroad, in charge of Regional Cooperation: Karamoko Jean Marie Traoré

Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy, Finance and Prospective, in charge of the Budget: Fatoumata Bako/ Traoré.

Only part of the dispatches, which Anadolu Agency broadcasts to its subscribers via the Internal Broadcasting System (HAS), is broadcast on the AA website, in a summarized manner. Please contact us to subscribe.