Two flagship events of IFTM Top Resa: the Travel Agents Cup and the Travel Agents Cup Junior are making a comeback for the 2022 edition

The Travel Agents Cup

For the 9th consecutive year and organized in partnership with Costa Cruises, Morocco, Terre de Lumière (country of honor IFTM Top Resa 2022), Ecuador, Jamaica and Guadeloupe, the Travel Agents Cup rewards the best agents of trips from France.

At stake: 5 trips offered by the partners of the event and 5 prizes including the title of Best Travel Agent in France. 2022

The 2022 Travel Agents Cup finalists are:

– Frédéric ANDRE (Terre Authentik)

– Emilie BERNAUD (Cediv Travel – Ellipse Voyage)

– Maëva BIDEL (Selectour – Chic Planet Voyages)

– Mélanie CAMY (Selectour – Ciel Bleu Voyages)

– Katia CASSARD (Selectour – Objective Travel)

– Matthieu DELOUCHE (Havas Voyages – Clermont Ferrand USA)

– Amélie DEVILLIERS (Ready to Go – The Vacation Shop)

– Marina ELBAZ (Salaün Holidays)

– Kalliopi KARAOULANIS (American Express – Business Travel)

– Estelle KERLIDOU (Carrefour Voyages – Vannes)

– Cynthia MEINHARTH (Selectour – Norest Voyages)

– Amandine MOTTOLA (Selectour – Bleu Voyages)

The jury, chaired as every year by Sophie JOVILLARD, presenter of Echappées Belles on France 5 and sponsor of this event, is made up of Laurence GABORIEAU (Director of the IFTM Top Resa Show), Alissia BEGAG (Sales and Marketing Director, SAYBUS), Rafael BENCE (Trade Sales Manager, Air France), Valérie BONED (General Secretary of Travel Companies), Guillaume CONFAIS-MORIEUX (SNCF Travel Agencies), Jean Charles FRANCHOMME (President, Collective for the Defense of Travel Trades), Christine GIRAUD ( Director of Sales – AVIS BUDGET Travel Agencies), Stéphane JALADIS (Member of the Administration Committee of the Association of Tourism Journalists), Guillaume LINTON (Mayor of the TO Village and CEO of Asia), Emmanuelle LLOP (Lawyer – Cabinet EQUINOXE AVOCATS), Jean-Pierre PINHEIRO (President of ADONET) and Aurélie SOULAT (Sales Director France – COSTA CROISIERES).

The finalist candidates will follow one another on the main stage of the ARENA to present the travel scenario that they will have drawn by lot. The public will be able to vote live and elect their “Coup de coeur” and a draw will be made among the non-winning finalists.

The Junior Travel Agents Cup

On the student side, the 4th edition of the Junior Travel Agents Cup will crown “The Best Hopeful Salesman of La Destination France 2022”.

Organized in partnership with the FFTST (French Federation of Tourism Technicians and Scientists), and the New-Aquitaine Region, the competition is open to all students in France (Metropolis and Overseas) who intend to work in the tourism at all levels.

The objective is twofold: promote the talents of tomorrow’s tourism by electing the Best Hopeful Seller and highlight Destination France (mainland and overseas).

Selected following an online questionnaire, the best candidates will have 4 minutes to present, in an original way and according to a scenario drawn by lot, a destination in New Aquitaine.

The Travel Agents Cup Junior finalists are:

• Lou BINET, Lycée Bellevue – Schoelcher Martinique

• Jules DAILLY, IEFT Lyon

• Hortense IZARD, IEFT Lyon

• Maïlys LE GURUDEC, IMS Nantes

• Lucie MICHON, IEFT Lyon

• Tom MOINET, IMS Nantes

• Adel MOUSSA, IMS Nantes

• Adeline PATRY, ISTHIA Toulouse Jean Jaurès University

• Selena THEBAULT, IEFT Lyon

The 9 members of the jury who will decide between the participants are Sophie JOVILLARD, President of the Jury, Laurence GABORIEAU (Director of the IFTM Top Resa – RX France show), Alban DELAUNAY (CRT Nouvelle-Aquitaine), Annette MASSON (FFTST), Dominique DE LA TOUR (Journalist), Jean Charles FRANCHOMME (President, Collective for the Defense of Travel Professions), Fred LIZEE (The New Explorer Challenge), Bénédicte MAINBOURG (Director Business Innovation Professionalization ATOUT FRANCE), Jean-René MORICE (Director of ESTHUA) .


Junior Travel Agents Cup Final

Thursday, September 22 at 1:30 p.m.

Arena room

Travel Agents Cup Final

Thursday, September 22 at 3:15 p.m.

Arena room

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.